top of page

How to fill small holes in the walls

Good news, when you buy a used house there are holes in the walls and things that are not ideal. BUT THAT’S OKAY! That’s just how it is sometimes. There was a lot of art up in here!


What I’m getting at is that I’ve got about 80k holes in the walls.


You think I’m joking about the 80k… I’m not.


It might be closer to 76.9k, but let me show you.


Eleven in just this section of the wall.



Just to clarify - I mean no shade to the previous home owners. This is to be expected and not something we asked to be fixed before we purchased.


Drydex spackling is my favorite to use. You can also use joint compound, the product used when mudding & taping Sheetrock.

Biggest difference for you is that joint compound requires priming before you can paint. Drydex Spackling you can paint over right away.


You can use a spackle knife, but I use my finger so I can push it in.


Push it into the holes & smooth it out.



Wait for it to dry and sand it smooth (OR you can wipe off with a microfiber rag)


Naturally I want to repaint the whole wall after (but you can just do touch-ups).


Now that you know how easy it is to fill holes, go hang that piece of art you’ve been putting off!


Xo,

Kenna

bottom of page