top of page

The magic of curtains is REAL. 🪄

There are a few things you can do to quickly elevate a room and hanging curtains is easily one of the very top ones I recommend starting with. It is a quick and easy way to make the room feel bigger and more complete.


Hanging curtains can add texture and color to the space, bringing everything together for a completed room.


Before:

Here is the go-to guide I use for hanging curtains without fail every time:


  1. Buy the right length of curtain. Measure from floor to ceiling. You generally want no smaller than the 96” length.

  2. Hang your rod 12” above the window or 2-3” below the ceiling. With my ceiling being slanted, I went 3” below the bottom slant.

3. Hang the rod WIDE. I generally go 9-12” out from the window edge.


You can see where the previous rod was, versus where I am adding it now.


4. Install your curtain. The curtain itself should lightly touch the ground OR I like to allow mine to pool a bit at the bottom.



Recommended Tools List:



Save this for later & let me know here if it was helpful to you!!


Xo,

Kenna
bottom of page